Ingrid Haas earns Distinguished Researched Award

Photo Credit:
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 15:50

Professor Ingrid Haas is the 2017 recipient of the Carroll R. McKibbin Distinguished Research Award. This is the highest research honor bestowed on the department, and it was presented at a ceremony on Sept. 19.

The awards were funded by Carroll R. McKibbin, a former chair of the Political Science Department, and his wife Lynn. Carroll and Lynn have been generous supporters of both the Department of Political Science and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for a number of years. Carroll made the official presentation of the award.

Professor Haas, a political psychologist who is also resident faculty at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Center for Brain, Biology and Research, is the fourth political science faculty member ever to receive this honor.