Student Achievements

Student Achievements

            The Political Science Department is proud of our major scholarship winners. The department has had the most winners of any department on campus. The following political science majors or minors have won prestigious national scholarships in recent years:

 Fulbright Scholarship:

            Lindsey Andersen (2012)

            Cori Curtis (2011)

            Laura Roost (2011)

            Karalyn Brown (2010)

            Kevin Healy (2010)

            Rachael Strong (2010)

            Noushan Noureddini (2007)

 Truman Scholarship:

            Emily Schlichting (2011)

 Marshall Scholarship:

            Zach Smith (2011)

 Critical Language Scholarship:

            Zach Smith (2012)

 Boren Award:

            Elena Shomos (2011)

            Zach Smith (2010)

            Kevin Healy (2007)

Udall Scholarship:
             Alex Mallory (2014)
       Each year the Political Science Department chooses one or two graduating senior majors as winners of the department’s Outstanding Undergraduate Award. The following students have won this award in recent awards:

Jennifer Swenson (2015)
David Cossaart (2015)
Jackson Pahlke (2014)
Margo Berends (2014)
Michael Roccaforte (2013)
Cynthia Downs (2013) 
Lane Carr (2012)
Ben Kantack (2012)
Nicole Starkey (2011)
Emily Tunink (2011)
Rhianna Needham (2010)
Brian Schreck (2010)
Adam Morfeld (2009)
Collin Paschall (2009)
Bub Windle (2008)
Amanda Buell (2007)